E.g., 07/10/2020
E.g., 07/10/2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:30pm
Mar 25, 2020

As the number of COVID-19 cases around the nation continues to climb, Americans are racing to respond. Entire cities have ground to a halt. Doctors have appealed for more masks, gowns, and eye gear. And many states have closed nonessential businesses and issued shelter-in-place orders.

Monday, March 23, 2020 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

LAPA’s seminar format encourages attendees to familiarize themselves with the paper in advance. The author will open the session by summarizing the main themes in the paper and presenting some topics for discussion. Moderated Q&A follows.

Copies of the seminar paper are typically available about 10 days before the event, during...

Monday, March 23, 2020 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Mr. Ignatius is visiting the School as part of its Christian A. Johnson Endeavor Foundation Leadership through Mentorship Program.

Monday, March 23, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:15pm
This program will be broadcast on Zoom - we will not be meeting in our usual room for this event. For information about how to access the lecture, please visit:
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 6:00pm

We regret we must cancel the live virtual book talk with authors Anne Case and Angus Deaton on their new book, “...

Mar 19, 2020

World leaders continue to grapple with the appropriate crisis response for COVID-19, showcasing the need for stable leadership and a continuity of government officials.

Mar 18, 2020

Many case studies suggest that low income and racial minority groups face disproportionately high exposures to environmental pollution. But the existing evidence is piecemeal and indirect due to the patchy nature of the available environmental data.

Mar 17, 2020

Deaths of Despair and the Future of Capitalism” is a groundbreaking account of how the flaws in U.S. capitalism have dire consequences for America’s working class.