Archives

E.g., 10/21/2020
E.g., 10/21/2020
Thursday, March 3, 2016 to Friday, March 4, 2016

...

Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 4:30pm

The rise of China in the recent decades has generated tremendous amount of strategic anxiety among myriads of concerned parties. In the case of the United States, concerned with losing its...

Wednesday, February 3, 2016 - 4:30pm

MEETING CHINA HALFWAY:  HOW TO DEFUSE THE US-CHINA RIVALRY

Though a US-China conflict is far from inevitable, major tensions are building in the Asia-Pacific region. These strains are the result of historical enmity, cultural divergence, and deep ideological estrangement, not to mention apprehensions fueled by...

Wednesday, December 9, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
...
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 - 12:15pm to 1:30pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2015 - 12:15pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
...
Wednesday, October 7, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
...
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
What is the international destiny of the renminbi (RMB)? Structural realists tend to claim the inevitability of RMB internationalization as a rising power will seek to extend the influence of its currency abroad. The liberal hype presupposes that reform-minded liberals have been in the driver’s seat of RMB internationalization, getting the...
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Susan Shirk is the chair of the 21st Century China Program...

Pages